>Johann Hari on the Travesty of Medicalized Children

>British journalist for The Independent and Attitude, Johann Hari offers a nice (if I can put it that way) article on the liberal dispensation of the diagnosis of ADHD – and its corollary, Ritalin – among British schoolchildren.

Let’s start with the diagnostic problems. When you look at the criteria for classifying a child with ADHD – quickly bored, abandons projects that don’t interest him, restlessness – they are easily mistaken for the qualities shown by a clever child.

John Taylor Gatto, Jawanza Kunjufu, I know you hear this

One thought on “>Johann Hari on the Travesty of Medicalized Children

  1. >Wonderful post! I know a few individuals who got the ADHD labels with those traits. I got it pinned on me and took Ritalin for awhile.I still feel like that description fits my personality today too.Keep up the good blogging! ( :

Leave a Reply

